FredSpace

A year of so ago I wrote a couple of posts on MOSS 2007 workflows, specifically around the creation of custom Association and Initiation forms using InfoPath. While neither of these tasks are really very difficult (once you have figured out how), I think most would agree that the whole process is a great deal more messy that it should be.

Now that we are near the release of SharePoint 2010 (it went RTM last week and ships May 12, for those who have not seen the 2 million other posts letting you know), I thought I would revisit these same activities in SharePoint 2010 to demonstrate the fact that the process is whole lot less messy.

(Note that I have not had time to do screen captures as I did in my previous examples. If you have trouble following what I have done, leave a comment and I will…

View original post 814 more words

