Tags

, , ,


So .. I was browsing SharePoint 2013 REST http://servername/_api/site today and all I was getting is the below:

While you still can right click and view source and you will see the XML because if you have feed reading view on, you will not able to see the XML

FYI I am using IE 10, so in order to view XML in IE 10: do the steps below:

  1. Tools > Internet Options.
  2. Select the Content Tab
  3. Under Feeds and Web Slices, select Settings
  4. Under Advance section untick Turn on Feed reading view

Now the feed viewer will not be showing, but the data will be displayed in XML.

Then I was able to see the XML J while it works without needing to do anything in Chrome … Ya I hear you but what to do.

This has nothing to do with SharePoint 2013 but it has to do with XML in IE.

Enjoy browsing J

