Bhaviks B.I. Babble

I just built up a new demo environment for BI with Windows Server 2012, SQL 2012 SP1 and SharePoint 2013. This is primarily to take advantage of the new Power View enhancements that came out with SQL 2012 SP1 but I do step through getting all the other BI services up and running. What follows is a general guide, providing an overview of the main steps and links to other information where necessary. I am focusing on the SQL and SharePoint install here, so I assume you have a Windows Server installation ready and have setup a domain and DNS services. I used Windows Server 2012 for my VM.

Pre-requisites

  1. If you don’t have an internet connection from your VM, make sure you have downloaded the Sharepoint 2013 pre-requisites. An in-depth guide exists on TechNet which discusses options on obtaining the pre-requisites, and then this guide will help you install…

View original post 1,986 more words

